Forest 3 x 6 ft Overlap Pent Shed

Product Code: OPP63HD EAN: 5013053153970

(4.5) Based on 10 Reviews

Get 5% off Forest Products with Discount Code FORESTFIVE


The Overlap 3x6 Shed from Forest makes the most of limited space, it's a very secure and practical place to store garden equipment especially if you have a compact garden.

Positioned against an outside wall, the pent roof which is made from durable sheet material and covered in weatherproof felt, ensures that rain water is directed away from the building. 

Inside there's a tough boarded floor that has been pressure treated. The single door can be hung from either side, whatever position best suits the shed's location. 

The door is reinforced by double 'Z' framing and has a hasp & staple latch, this increases both strength and security. The latter is an important consideration, so the door hinges are also hidden and there are no windows. All contents are therefore hidden from view and a potential entry point is eliminated.

FSC timber, that is square cut and pressure treated for longevity, is used in the shed's construction. There's no need for preservative, saving you both money and time, and the cladding is guaranteed against rot and decay for 15 years.

Overlap 3x6 Shed Features:

  • Square cut overlap mixed softwood timber board construction which allows flexibility and movement 
  • Robust and stable pressure treated boarded floor
  • No windows for even greater security
  • Safe and secure hidden door hinges with a plate hasp and staple latch
  • Sturdy door braced with double "Z" framing for added strength and security
  • The door can be hinged on the left or right side
  • Can be assembled with door at opposite end of shed
  • Complete with one door
  • Self-assembly can be easily done with the instructions that are included
  • Weatherproof felted roof constructed from durable sheet material
  • Attractive smooth planed barge board
  • Manufactured from FSC certified timber from sustainable sources
  • Pressure treated timber, guaranteed against rot and fungal decay for 15 years
  • No need to retreat; cost effective and time saving

Overlap 3x6 Shed Dimensions:

  • Overall Height: 203cm (6ft 8ins)
  • Height to Eaves: 177cm (5ft 10ins)
  • Overall Width: 108cm (3ft 7ins)
  • Overall Depth: 181cm (5ft 11ins)
  • Base Width: 93cm (3ft)
  • Base Depth: 176cm (5ft 9ins)
  • Door Opening Height: 171cm (5ft 7ins)
  • Door Opening Width: 66cm (2ft 2ins)
  • Door Size: 171cm (5ft 7ins) x 66cm (2ft 2ins)
  • Framing: 28mm x 28mm
  • Wall Cladding: 7mm
  • Roof Thickness: 8mm
  • Floor Thickness: 16mm
  • Weight: 112kg
  • Packaging Dimensions: 20cm x 120cm x 156cm

PDF Downloads

Overlap 6x3 Shed Dimensions

Select Your Options

Option 2 > Would You Like Your Shed Installed?

  • with Shed Installation (+IN)

    with Shed Installation 71% Off | Save £249.99

Delivery Information

Fast Free Delivery within Mainland UK.
In some cases we can even deliver outside the mainland e.g. Channel Isles and arrange the VAT element for you. In all instances please 
contact us today for a personalised quote.

Delivery Period
Delivery will typically be made within 3 - 5 working days (Please allow a few more days for parts of Scotland) but may be extended during busy times of the year. For larger products, the carrier will call and book in a convenient delivery date. For other products, a delivery date will be provided by email from the carrier, which will include a link to allow tracking online.

Vehicles We Use
Items will be delivered on larger lorries which can get to most places it's typically, a 7.5 ton lorry which is about the size of a dustbin lorry, this will depend on the item that is being delivered and should you have any concerns with restricted access to your property we ask you to contact us prior to placing an order.

Unloading Of Your Delivery
Due to the nature of this product, delivery will be made to the front of the property to the nearest location. Our drivers will not carry these items inside your home or back garden. When the item is delivered on a pallet, the pallet and packaging are non-returnable and the goods can only be manoeuvred on a flat and level surface (i.e. not a gravel driveway) by a pallet truck. On some occasions the driver will split the package to assist with manoeuvring of the item. Once you are happy, we will ask you to check the condition of the goods and sign for the delivery. Assistance with unloading may be required.

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5 / 5 Based On 10 Reviews

Delivery 5 / 5
Quality 4 / 5
Price 5 / 5

I love my shed

I really like this shed. It is a great product and exactly what wanted. The only thing I would improve is to have the roof fit a bit more flush, because it was difficult to line up on the shed walls where it overhangs and I've built some extra brackets on the roof which have helped. We bought it as a lean-to and there was not enough space in the garden to build it in situ but managed to come up with a work around and very happy with it now it's built.

By Rachel Wellings.
24th, June, 2019.

Delivery 4 / 5
Quality 3 / 5
Price 4 / 5

Good price, delivered on time

Delivered on time, but half the wood was wet and covered in sawdust. The shed is fairly easy to assemble in a day (i did it on my own), and the instructions clear enough. Some of the pieces didn't quite line up (triangular pieces below the roof), leaving small gaps, but nothing major. 1 of the external battens was rotten, again nothing that stopped me building the shed, i will replace it myself. Overall it's good for the money (don't expect top quality!), and looks neat once assembled. Shame about the niggles.

By Jamie.
19th, June, 2019.

Delivery 5 / 5
Quality 5 / 5
Price 5 / 5

Excellent little shed!

What a super little shed to fit in a small space. Easy to put together...if you follow the instructions! And bigger than you think with good head room.

By K Allinson.
07th, May, 2019.

Delivery 5 / 5
Quality 5 / 5
Price 5 / 5

lovely little shed

brilliant shed really sturdy the delivery chaps was so helpful also will use this company again

By sarah.
31st, October, 2018.

Price 5 / 5
Quality 4 / 5
Delivery 5 / 5

Fantastic shed!

What a great value for money shed. It fits perfectly down the side of the house, and fits all our items as well as providing privacy. Would recommend to anyone.

By Gilly.
11th, June, 2018.

Delivery 5 / 5
Quality 5 / 5
Price 5 / 5

Great shed - best price I found online

Looked extensively online for a small shed for my garden. Found this had the most positive reviews across a few sites. The price varies massively on each site and this was the cheapest I found. I think some other sites try to brand it differently but you can tell from the stock images it's the same shed. Delivery arrived on the day I was told. The driver was friendly & helpful in unloading the shed onto my driveway. The shed itself seems excellent. Took 2 of us around 4-5 hours to finish setting it up. All the pieces fit together well, just a small bit of sawing on the beams inside the door to make that fit flush. Very pleased with it.

By Mark.
08th, August, 2017.

Price 5 / 5
Quality 4 / 5
Delivery 2 / 5

product is good for the money, good web information but service......

No complain about the product. Instruction is good too. As suggested from website that the delivery is within 5 working days subject to stock. On the fifth working day after purchase, I phoned the given number 0121 355 7701 asking if delivery is happening, but I was told on the phone that it is a Forest's product, Forest hasn't got the stock, they have to build one and when it's ready they will deliver. I could not even get a very brief estimated time scale. However, after my phone call, I then soon received a text message said that the delivery day will be after a week time (the next Friday which counted as the 5th working day from the phone call). By some reason, I feel that I could receive the text message a bit earlier and also would feel much better if I didn't call to trigger it to happen. A bit disappointing with the service.

By Jane.
22nd, November, 2016.

We Replied:

Hi Jane, thank you for taking the time to review your purchase and thank you for writing a balanced review. Can I firstly apologise for the extended delivery time and poor communication to you. We work with many of the leading brands and advertise the lead time that they advise. Obviously in this instance the goods had gone out of stock and this was not made clear when you ordered. All issues should be directed to our customer care helpline on the number you have highlighted and issues will normally be resolved through this channel. I am glad that you are pleased with the product ultimately and the value for money. Thank you for shopping with GardenSite and I do hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Robert Hall.

Delivery 5 / 5
Quality 4 / 5
Price 5 / 5

A good value small shed

A great little shed a a good price. Manage to build it on my own in half a day. Gave it a coat of fence guard for added protection.

By A T hunt.
15th, October, 2016.

Delivery 4 / 5
Quality 4 / 5
Price 5 / 5

Great Value Storage Shed

Great little shed for the money and does its job perfectly. Good value and not unattractive.

By Percy g..
25th, September, 2016.

Delivery 5 / 5
Quality 4 / 5
Price 5 / 5

Good value for money.

Very pleased with the shed went up well.

By Ian Fry.
26th, January, 2016.

Questions and Answers (2)

Frances Prosser Asked:

Can the door be fitted at either end?

We Replied:

Dear Frances Thank you for your question. Yes, the door can be fitted to either end. Should you wish to contact us further or to place an order, please call us on 0121 355 7701. Thank you for using our online Q&A system. Kind regards Lauren

Saturday 02nd, September, 2017
Simon Asked:

Do you sell this shed the other way round?

We Replied:

Dear Simon Thank you for your question. The door can be fitted on the other end of the shed so that the roof is facing the opposite way. Should you wish to contact us further or to place an order, please call us on 0121 355 7701. Thank you for using our online Q&A system. Kind regards Lauren

Monday 22nd, April, 2019

Have a question for this product? Go ahead and ask us! We try to reply within a few hours but it may take longer on some questions.

Ask us a Question

People Viewing This Product, Also Viewed

Related Categories You May Like